About

IMM independently assesses trade and market impacts of FLEGT Voluntary Partnership Agreements (VPAs) in the EU & UK and partner countries.

Team

IMM correspondents cover

Key EU and UK countries

VPA partners

IMM market research in key EU and UK and VPA partner countries was launched in 2015 and expanded under IMM’s 2017 and 2020 work programmes. IMM now has a dedicated EU&UK correspondent network covering Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, and the UK and providing coverage of countries accounting for 90% of all EU tropical wood product imports from VPA countries.

In VPA partner countries, IMM is currently engaged with own correspondents in Indonesia, as the only FLEGT-licensing country, and Ghana, Viet Nam, and Congo.

IMM correspondents use a combination of online surveys and interviews to gauge the trade’s and industry’s views on the FLEGT VPA initiative, the level of trade between VPA partner and EU&UK countries, assessment of VPA countries’ timber sectors in terms of quality standards, technical proficiency and competitiveness or in VPA countries impacts of VPA implementation on local timber markets and industries.

IMM correspondents are happy to answer any questions and queries related to the FLEGT VPA process and the IMM programme. If you want to contribute to future IMM surveys, please get in touch with your respective country correspondent.

Sarah Storck

Sarah Storck

Lead Consultant

✉️ lead@flegtimm.eu
📞 +49-170-825-6669

Rupert Oliver

Rupert Oliver

Trade Analyst

✉️ technical@flegtimm.eu
📞 +44-7553-346410

Steven Johnson

Steven Johnson

ITTO Oversight

✉️ johnson@itto.int
📞 +81-45-223-1110

Monika Ziegler

Monika Ziegler

Personal Assistant to Lead Consultant

Hyeonju Ryu

Hyeonju Ryu

Market Researcher

George White

George White

Consultant

VPA CORRESPONDENTS

Daru Asycarya

Daru Asycarya

Indonesia Correspondent

✉️ indonesia@flegtimm.eu
📞 +62-25-1756-4326

Gustav Adu

Gustav Adu

Ghana Correspondent

✉️ ghana@flegtimm.eu
📞 +23-324-331-1579

Truong Quang HOANG

Truong Quang HOANG

Viet Nam Correspondent

✉️ hoang@flegtimm.eu
📞 +84-905365135

Emeric Billard

Emeric Billard

Congo Correspondent

✉️ emeric@flegtimm.eu
📞 +33-6-88-92-20-50

EU&UK CORRESPONDENTS

Robin Fisher

Robin Fisher

Belgium & France Correspondent

✉️ france@flegtimm.eu
📞 +33-622-391074

Gunther Hentschel

Gunther Hentschel

Germany Correspondent

✉️ germany@flegtimm.eu
📞 +49-151-2124-6623

Nicola Andrighetto

Nicola Andrighetto

Italy Correspondent

✉️ italy@flegtimm.eu
📞 +39-328-2007370

Jan Oldenburger

Jan Oldenburger

Netherlands Correspondent

Mike Jeffree

Mike Jeffree

United Kingdom Correspondent

✉️ uk@flegtimm.eu
📞 +39-328-2007370